Florida Water Star
Page Top Rounded Corners

Florida Water Star Independent Inspectors

Independent Inspector going through a home checklist

A Florida Water Star Independent Inspector works through a thorough checklist when certifying a home.

Independent Inspectors are responsible for consulting with builders and developers to help them achieve certification. Independent Inspectors evaluate projects to see that relevant criteria are met. Independent Inspectors are required to attend a two-day training, pass a written exam, and effectively submit a minimum of two apprenticeship inspection reports.

Independent Inspectors are not water management district employees. As private business people, they charge a fee for their services directly to the builder or homeowner who engages their services.

If you are interested in becoming a Independent Inspector, visit the training and workshops section of this site.

Existing Independent Inspectors can enter their inspection information through FHBA Certified Ratings Program administered by Triconic LLC. All Florida Water Star projects are processed through their Portal.

Florida Water Star Independent Inspectors
Name E-mail Company
Gerald “Rob” Eisner rob@personaltouchlandscapingfl.com Personal Touch Landscaping & Irrigation
Dylan Tindall dtindall@15lightyears.com 15 Lightyears, Inc.
Pieter Opperman piet@allstarenergy-rater.com All Star Energy, Inc.
Sarah Sollitto office@certifygreen.net Compliance Data Services, Inc. d/b/a CALCS-PLUS
Michael Sollitto certifygreen@comcast.net Compliance Data Services, Inc. d/b/a CALCS-PLUS
Nathan Ritter nate@grnbuilt.com GreenBuilt Solutions, LLC
Pattie Glenn greensmart1999@yahoo.com GreenSmart, Inc.
Dennis Hisey dennis_hisey@yahoo.com Hisey Inspection Services, LLC
Jeffrey Sauls jsauls@energyvanguard.com Jeffrey Sauls
Kevin Cavaioli kcavaioli@bellsouth.net Kevin Cavaioli
Craig Miller craigmil@ufl.edu Program for Resource Efficient Communities — University of Florida
Joseph Weaver ratedgreenjoe@gmail.com Rated Green, Inc.
Richard Lightner treasurekw@gmail.com Richard Lightner
Bryan Amos bamos@runbrook.com RunBrook
Frank Costagliola fcostagliola@runbrook.com RunBrook
Ronald Wright thewrightteam@hotmail.com The Wright Enterprises Group, LLC
Jamie Williams jwilliams@weintraubinspections.com Weintraub Inspections & Forensic, Inc.
Wayne Massey wmassey@weintraubinspections.com Weintraub Inspections & Forensic, Inc.
Derek Powell dpowell@weintraubinspections.com Weintraub Inspections & Forensic, Inc.

St. Johns River Water Management District
4049 Reid Street, Palatka, FL 32177
800-725-5922